lkakwave.blogg.se

Idrive online backup review
Idrive online backup review










idrive online backup review

This speed problem seem to have been around forever, yet still no fix ? As a company if we have a few customers telling us something is not working, we be on it like a rocket, so it seem like the company is either incapable or it just don't care. The number of people posting about slow speed showed this can't be a one off, and the most recent ones also said they have files deleted without their knowledge, ok, once I read those I removed idrive, my data is far more important than saving a few bucks or gaining more capacity.

idrive online backup review

So I start searching for reviews and came across trustpilot, oh boy, I knew right away I made a mistake. Well, first day, upload 120GB of data, this took almost two days, slow can't describe the speed, next day uploaded another 70GB and this took 29hrs, wait, may it is my PC causing the slow speed, try my laptop, same if not worse, speedtest and both showed my speed is 850/810Mb up and down, tested against Onedrive and 70GB of files took around two hours to upload and download, and this is only running at half the speed as I don't think Microsoft had enough bandwidth to cope. I have Hyperoptic's 900Mb package, so its 900upload and 900 download, have been using Microsoft's Onedrive, always super fast but its limited to 1TB so I decided to move up, saw the reviews for idrive, 5TB for about the same price plus first year costing pennies, can't go wrong on that I thought.

idrive online backup review

I just signed up to idrive last week based on the great reviews from various online magazines, but I am wondering how they get their 'Super fast speed' and 'reliable' from ? because I am not getting anything even near it. Slow is an understatement for this product.












Idrive online backup review